Los Campesinos!

quokkas1

I’ve been dilly dallying on this post. I just want to thank everyone who came to the show. Just a few notes:

I was impressed by Titus Andronicus, who I thought put on an incredible show.

As for Los Campensinos! I thought it was an incredibly good set. Sorry about no encore, the guy playing the glokenspeil had an asthma attack during the last song.

The heat, crowd, and sweat surprisingly didn’t deter many from leaving the show. I know, Der Rathskeller is and forever will be ” a logistical nightmare ” but we got off alright and it seems as if everyone was having a good time.  That’s how it is,  part of its charm for me is seeing everyone roll with the punches–having fun because and despite probablatic conditions.

Thanks for Muzzle of Bees for helping get the word out.

by the way. i want to leave you with my other favorite international artist.

Leave a Reply

