Big Apple Bound

Manhattan1

Although this is a committee blog and Madison-based, I would be remiss if I didn’t take the opportunity to use this as a forum for my summer adventures. With this in mind, I hope to bring you the full WUD Music experience from half way across the country. I’m about 13 hours away from a flight to New York City where I will spend a good portion of my summer.

I am currently fighting a bout of sleeplessness and maybe some nerves as I venture into the unknown. I will thankfully have some fellow music committee members, both current and former, by my side now and then to enjoy the ride, er…whirlwind.

Please check back frequently for concert updates and updates in the music world as they happen in the center of it all.

palomo

First up is VEGA at Studio B on Sunday night. No work on Memorial Day, so a party is in order. I happened to see VEGA in Chicago last weekend, and although he only played a 4 song set, the set was pop bliss from start to finish. I’m going to give Mr. Palomo another chance and see if he has any tricks up his sleeve for the Brooklyn and pre-Memorial Day crowd.

Other shows I hope to attend this week:

May 27 : Real Estate @ The Annex

May 28: Those Dancing Days @ Union Hall

May 29: Grizzly Bear @ Town Hall (w/ Here We Go Magic)

May 30: The Hood Internet @ The Bell House

May 31: caUSE co-MOTION! @ 40 Skillman Ave

I hope this city doesn’t eat me alive and I hope I don’t spend all my money on booze and concert tickets.

 -Patrick

One thought on “Big Apple Bound

  1. Good luck on your potentially booze-free endeavors in NYC. This is the place where people can re-make themselves!

Leave a Reply

