Fall Be Kind

This past week, Animal Collective announced their new EP, Fall Be Kind, will be released on December 8th. Like their past EPs, People and Water Curses, Fall Be Kind is songs that were not finished in time or did not fit in with their latest album, Merriweather Post Pavilion. Track listing and artwork:

I know, this doesn't look like anything, does it?

I know, this doesn't look like anything, does it?

1. Graze
2. What Would I Want Sky?
3. Bleed
4. On A Highway
5. I Think I Can

The first four songs have been preformed live, but I Think I can has not. These songs sound much more sparse and darker than Merriweather Post Pavilion, and is more comparable to how the Water Curses EP sounded than any of their full lengths. Except for Bleed, which never goes anywhere, the songs do not disappoint — each is what you’d expect from the internet’s favorite band.

Graze, live at Prospect Park

What Would I Want Sky, from BBC Session

Bleed, live at Festival Jarocin in Poland

On A Highway, from BBC Session

Enjoy!
Dylan Hill

One thought on “Fall Be Kind

  1. “peeeeeee puuuuuuuuuuulllllllllllll”

    while it’d be pretty far-out to claim that ‘water curses’ is one of my top 3 favorite anc0 releases, i have very high hopes for this EP based on the quality of that one. ‘street flash’ is definitely one of my favorite songs by them, though.

Leave a Reply

