Summer Terrace Lineup Announcement!

Terrace After Dark

Yes, the rumors are true, it’s finally that time of year again. May 7th is truly the most wonderful day on the calendar because (drumroll please)

…our lineup for the entire summer has been released! We have some incredible fun ready for you on the shores of our beautiful Lake Mendota between the months of May and August. Check out all of our concerts (along with all the Lakeside Cinema movies and other special events) at TerraceAfterDark.com, for more detailed descriptions, times, contact information, band websites, and more. This website will become your go-to resource for all things “Terrace”.

As always, WUD Music will feature a weekly Open Mic Night, Wednesday nights from 7:45-11 PM. Singing, instrument playing, Comedy, poetry all welcome. No house instruments provided, backing tracks can be accommodated.

We will also be bringing back our much-loved Thursday Bluegrass Series, taking place from 5-7 PM. 

Our Friday “happy hour” series, Behind the Beat, will also continue as it has all school year, continuing to happen from 5-7 PM

And we have some INCREDIBLE headlining acts coming through, bringing you live music from 9:30-Midnight on every single Thursday, Friday, and Saturday night. Get pumped, you guys. It’s going to be another great summer.

Check out our band listing below: 

Fri 5/16/14 Behind the Beat: Tritonics

Fri 5/16/14 16 Candles (Graduation Weekend Dance Party)

Sat 5/17/14 V05 (Graduation Weekend Dance Party)
(two sets)

Fri 5/23/14 Behind the Beat: John Widdicombe Blues Band Combo

Fri 5/23/14 Handphibians

Sat 5/24/14 Jeffrey Broussard

Thurs 5/29/14 Kishi Bashi w/ Busman’s Holiday

Fri 5/30/14 Behind the Beat: The Firebirds

Fri 5/30/14 Swearin’

Sat 5/31/14 Trinidad Tripoli Steel Drum Band

Thurs 6/5/14 Bluegrass Series: Sparetime

Thurs 6/5/14 Brett Newski w/ Pete Donnelly

Fri 6/6/14 Behind the Beat: Drobka/Hastil/Christensen Trio

Fri 6/6/14 JR Donato w/ L.E.X.

Sat 6/7/14 Kikeh Mato w/ Limanya Drum and Dance Ensemble

Thurs 6/12/14 Bluegrass Series: tba

Thurs 6/12/14 Betty Who

Fri 6/13/14 Behind The Beat: The Sundogs

Fri 6/13/14 lazydeadpoet

Sat 6/14/14 The Whiskey Farm w/ Whitney Mann

Thurs 6/19/14 Bluegrass Series: tba

Thurs 6/19/14 Haley Bonar

Fri 6/20/14 Isthmus Jazz Fest (All Day)

Sat 6/21/14 Isthmus Jazz Fest (All Day)

Thurs 6/26/14 Bluegrass Series: Mad Pole Cats

Thurs 6/26/14 Wild Cub w/ Escondido

Fri 6/27/14 Behind the Beat: Little Margie’s Soul Band

Fri 6/27/14 Natty Nation

Sat 6/28/14 Roots Collective

Thurs 7/3/14 Bluegrass Series: Eric Lambert and Friends

Thurs 7/3/14 Carsie Blanton w/ Briar Rabbit

Fri 7/4/14 Behind the Beat: tba

Fri 7/4/14 Hometown Sweethearts

Sat 7/5/14 Gabe Burdulis w/ Sexy Ester & Beth Kille

Thurs 7/10/14 Bluegrass Series: Sortin’ The Mail

Thurs 7/10/14 tba

Fri 7/11/14 Behind the Beat: tba

Fri 7/11/14 Big Leg Emma

Sat 7/12/14 Maffa Rico w/ Zaramela & Ben Karbank

Thurs 7/17/14 Cajun Strangers

Thurs 7/17/14 Sharon Van Etten w/ Jana Hunter

Fri 7/18/14 Behind the Beat: Charlier Painter

Fri 7/18/14 tba

Sat 7/19/14 F. Stokes w/ Frankie Flowers

Thurs 7/24/14 Bluegrass Series: tba

Thurs 7/24/14 tba

Fri 7/25/14 Behind the Beat: tba

Fri 7/25/14 Madison County w/ Mark Croft

Sat 7/26/14 WADOMA w/ Tani Diakite and the Afro Funk Stars

Thurs 7/31/14 Bluegrass Series: Jack Klatt Trio

Thurs 7/31/14 San Fermin

Fri 8/1/14 Behind the Beat: tba

Fri 8/1/14 Ariada w/ Honey & the 45s

Sat 8/2/14 ROE

Thurs 8/7/14 Bluegrass Series: tba

Thurs 8/7/14 Matrimony

Fri 8/8/14 Behind the Beat: Tim Whalen Trio

Fri 8/8/14 Adelyn Rose w/ Softly Dear Jake & Armerding

Sat 8/9/14 Caroline Smith

Fri 8/15/14 Alison Margaret Jazz Quintet

Fri 8/15/14 Pat McCurdy

Sat 8/16/14 Johnny Chimes w/ The Queenie McCarter Band (Blues Fest)

Fri 8/22/14 Behind the Beat: tba

Fri 8/22/14 Kissers (Irish Fest)

Sat 8/23/14 Whiskey of the Damned (Irish Fest)

Fri 8/29/14 Behind the Beat: tba

Fri 8/29/14 Steez

Sat 8/30/14 John Vietnam Day

Fri 9/5/14 David Gerald

Sat 9/6/14 The Dig

Advertisements

Just Announced: Life happens before and after spring break

ragelife-let-me-go-artwork

Hopefully everyone was able to breath a sigh of relief after their end-of February midterms, and for those of you with midterms in the near future, may you study long and prosper.

It is getting towards that time though where everyone just pushes through these last few weeks of March before their much-anticipated spring break. But did you know that you can find insane entertainment before AND after spring break?

WUD Music knew. We’ve always known and just for the enjoyment of students all around campus, we announce these sick shows below:

3/15  RAGELIFE w/ CRASHprez + Lord of the Fly- Memorial Union: Der Rathskeller

4/12 Behind the Beat: John Christensen Jazz Quartet- Memorial Union: Der Rathskeller 

4/13  Deastro w/ Lord Scrummage: Memorial Union: Der Rathskeller 

4/19  Purling Hiss w/ Claps + Spires That in the Sunset Rise- Memorial Union: Der Rathskeller 

4/26  Heavy Times w/ Pleasure Leftists + Dharma dogs- Memorial Union: Der Rathskeller 

4/26 Behind the Beat: Green Means Go- Memorial Union: Der Rathskeller 

5/3 Behind the Beat: Unnecessary Bells- Memorial Union: Der Rathskeller 

Behind the Beat Schedule Set, Tom Ryan Jazz Combo Tomorrow

I’m sure it needs no introduction, but Behind the Beat is our jazz and blues series that takes place at 5 pm at Der Rathskeller every Friday. It’s a perfect atmosphere to have a pitcher and listen to some music while you kick back with some buds after class. It features some of the best acts of their genres, local and otherwise. Pull up a chair!

Want to get a taste? Check out the Tom Ryan Jazz Combo tomorrow. You know Tom as the orange-jumpsuit-wearing piccolo legend that you can often catch playing tunes on State Street. Check out the full schedule below, and make sure to come out to TRJC tomorrow.

1/27/2012 Chris Greene Quartet
2/3/2012 The Tom Ryan Jazz Combo
2/10/2012 Louka Patenaude
2/17/2012 Boo Bradley
2/24/2012  TBA
3/2/2012 Alison Margaret Quartet
3/9/2012 Green Means Go
3/16/2012 TBA
3/23/2012 Sons of Daughters
3/30/2012 N/A Spring Break
4/6/2012 N/A Spring Break
4/13/2012 Luke Polipnick
4/20/2012 Threefifty Duo
4/27/2012 Badger Bone Choir
5/4/2012 TBA
5/11/2012 UW Jazz Orchestra